University of Michigan Dearborn

Senate Membership

2014-2015 Faculty Senate Membership

Council Members (6 voting members)


Tim Kiska - Chair, CASL
Associate Professor
Language, Culture, and Communications
College of Arts, Sciences, and Letters
E-mail: tkiska@umich.edu Phone: 313-593-6381

Bruce Maxim - Vice Chair, CECS
Associate Professor
Computer Information Sciences
College of Engineering and Computer Sciences
E-mail: bmaxim@umich.edu Phone: 313-436-9155

Seong Hong - Council Member, CEHHS
Associate Professor
Department of Education
College of Education, Health, and Human Services
E-mail: seong@umich.edu Phone: 313-593-3613

Vivek Singh - Council Member, COB
Associate Professor
Accounting and Finance
College of Business
E-mail: vatsmala@umich.edu Phone: 313-583-6533

German Reyes - Council Member, CECS
Associate Professor
Computer Information Sciences
College of Engineering and Computer Sciences
E-mail: greyesv@umich.edu Phone: 313-593-5579

Nancy Wrobel - Council Member, Campus-at-large; A. Bazzi alternate
Professor
Behavioral Sciences
College of Arts, Sciences, and Letters - at large
E-mail: nwrobel@umich.edu Phone: 313-593-5579

Senators (19 voting members including the 6 Council members)


Elsayed Orady - Senator, CECS; Zhang/Huntley alternates
Professor
Industrial Manufacturing Systems Engineering
College of Engineering and Computer Sciences
E-mail: orady@umich.edu Phone: 313-593-5581

Alice Xie - Senator, COB /Yi Su Chen alternate 
Associate Professor
Accounting and Finance
College of Business
E-mail: janxie@umich.edu Phone: 313-593-4686

Young Ro - Senator, COB; Maggie Guo alternate
Associate Professor
Accounting and Finance
College of Business
E-mail: yro@umich.edu Phone: 313-593-4078

LaShorage Shaffer - Senator, CEHHS
Assistant Professor
Department of Education
College of Education, Health, and Human Services
E-mail: lshaffe@umich.edu Phone: 313-593-5092

Stein Brunvand - Senator, CEHHS 
Associate Professor
Department of Education
College of Education, Health, and Human Services
E-mail: sbrunvan@umich.edu Phone: 313-583-6415

Bill Linn - Senator, CASL LPA
Associate Professor
Literature, Philosophy, and the Arts
College of Arts, Sciences, and Letters
E-mail: wjlinn@umich.edu Phone: 313-593-5032

Melissa Bowlin - Senator, CASL Nat Sci; Ali Bazzi alternate
Assistant Professor
Natural Sciences
College of Arts, Sciences, and Letters
E-mail: mbowlin@umich.edu Phone: 313-593-6419

Maggie Rathouz - Senator, CASL Math & Statistics
Associate Professor
Mathematics and Statistics
College of Arts, Sciences, and Letters
E-mail: rathouz@umich.edu Phone: 313-593-5586

Michelle Leonard - Senator, CASL Beh Sci
Associate Professor
Department of Behavioral Sciences
College of Arts, Sciences, and Letters
E-mail: mtleon@umich.edu Phone: 313-593-5608

Natalia Czap - Senator, CASL Soc Sci; Warren Anderson alternate
Associate Professor
Social Sciences
College of Arts, Sciences, and Letters
E-mail: nczap@umich.edu Phone: 313-583-6354

Kris Bandyopadhyay- Senator, CASL-at-large; Paul Lin alternate
Associate Professor
Natural Sciences
College of Arts, Sciences, and Letters
E-mail: krisanu@umich.edu Phone: 313-593 5159

Sally Howell - CASL-at-large; Nadja Rottner alternate
Assistant Professor
Social Sciences
College of Arts, Sciences, and Letters
E-mail: sfhowell@umich.edu Phone: 313-593-6519

Vaman Naik- Senator, CASL-at-large; F. Martinez-Valencia alternate
Professor
Natural Sciences
College of Arts, Sciences, and Letters
E-mail: vmnaik@umich.edu Phone: 313-593-5629

Ex Officio (10 non-voting members)


Chancellor Daniel Little
Campus Administration
E-mail: delittle@umd.umich.edu Phone: 313-593-5500

Provost Kate Davy
Provost
Academic Affairs
E-mail: kdavy@umd.umich.edu Phone: 313-593-5030

Student Government President Sarah Elhelou
Student Government
E-mail: selhelou@umich.edu Phone: 313-593-5437

Don Anderson (R) Emeritus-at-large; Roger Klungle alternate
Professor Emiritus
Social Sciences
Emeritus-at-large Senator
E-mail: danderso@umich.edu Phone: 313-593-5096

Barbara Matthei - Lecturer-at-large Representative
LEO Lecturer IV
Mathematics
Lecturer -at-large Representative
E-mail: bmatthei@umich.edu Phone: 313-593-5257

Judith Bazzi - Lecturer-at-large Representative
LEO Lecturer IV
Natural Sciences
Lecturer-at-large Representative
E-mail: bazzij@umich.edu Phone: 313-593-5208

Francine Dolins - Senate Assembly Representative
Associate Professor
Behavioral Sciences
College of Arts, Sciences, and Letters
E-mail: fdolins@umich.edu Phone: 313-593 5377

Martha Adler- Senate Assembly Representative
Asssociate Professor
Department of Education
College of Education, Health, and Human Services
E-mail: maadler@umich.edu Phone: 313-583-6418

Tom Fiore - Senate Assembly Representative
Associate Professor
Mathematics and Statistics
College of Arts, Sciences, and Letters
E-mail: tmfiore@umich.edu Phone: 313-593-9954

Young Ro - Senate Assembly Representative
Associate Professor
College of Business
E-mail: yro@umich.edu Phone: 313-593-4078

M. Robert Fraser- Senate Assembly Representative
Senior Associate Librarian
Mardigian Library
E-mail: rfraser@umich.edu Phone: 313-593-3740

Alternate Senate Assembly Representatives

Jamie Wraight; Gail Luera; Erik Bond

Recording Secretary (non-voting)

Deborah Skoll
Faculty Senate - Academic Affairs
E-mail: dlskoll@umich.edu Phone: 313-593-5378